RSS

Jupiter success, M13 not so much

02 Sep

Going to be a short post – I’ll write more tomorrow. Saw Jupiter and three of the moons – spotted Io, Europa, and Callisto, but couldn’t find Ganymede anywhere. I drew a quick figure while I was out; will have to scan and post some time in the future. Watched Jupiter itself for a while, and I think I was able to see a bit more detail – I think the eastern hemisphere was darker than the western, but that might have been an artefact of the telescope.

Globular cluster M13 didn’t want to give up its presence, and since the only stellar map I have is the interactive one at Sky & Telescope (which I have to lose my night-vision in order to consult) I figure I better wait on that lest I frustrate myself.

Bed time…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2011 in Astronomy

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
