RSS

Vyvanse day 1, part the second

02 Sep

Aaaaaaaaand I’m home. Have been for a couple hours.

3:30 pm: I’ve noticed in my interactions so far today I’ve done far better in conversations; specifically my ability to hold a thought in my head while carrying on a conversation about something unrelated. Usually, during a conversation is that someone will say something that sparks an idea in my head that I want to discuss, but the other person isn’t done talking yet. What ordinarily happens is that I either burst out with my idea and frustrate the other party and myself in the process of trying to interrupt (and even if successful I usually lose track of what we were talking about), or I decide to hold my thought until I have a chance – a chore I typically fail at.

Today, however, has been remarkably different – I still get random ideas cropping up whilst listening, but I can hold them in my head without effort, carrying on the conversation until I can politely change the topic. It’s been great – I’ve found myself more patient during conversations, and even Tasha noticed this.

I am having some issues with my appetite, however. I had a bowl of cereal this morning when I got in to work, but nothing since until a little while ago when I ate some of my leftover Chinese food (sesame chicken ftw!) – but I wasn’t hungry when I decided to eat. I haven’t really been hungry at all since breakfast. I’ll need to stay conscious of my eating habits, and make sure I get plenty to eat.

The only other negative issue I’ve had today is my heart rate and blood pressure. If I’m not doing anything more strenuous than briskly walking, my heart rate climbs and my blood pressure rises, more so than I would expect. A couple times I’ve had to sit or lie down and calm myself before continuing on – heat makes this more pronounced, so when I went outside to help take diseased branches off my tree, I rather quickly began to feel not well – nauseous, tired, weak. It didn’t take more than 5 minutes rest to bring myself down, but it was a little scary.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2011 in Personal Development

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Vyvanse day 1, part the second

  1. Samantha Catherine Wooten

    September 2, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    the negative thing isnt good but the bit about holding the random thoughts till the conversation is over is great!

     
    • esforbes

      September 2, 2011 at 4:28 pm

      I’m not really worried – both of these side effects were expected, and both of them will go away over time as I take this. =)

       
  2. Karen Huffman Forbes

    September 2, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I know your appetite will be down but your energy level may be due to the lack of food. Food is our energy source. Love you!

     
    • esforbes

      September 2, 2011 at 4:34 pm

      Not just that, but also I got maybe 3 hours sleep last night.

       

Leave a Reply

 
