RSS

I am a blogging slacker.

05 Jan

I know, I know. I keep doing this – I keep making blogs, going nuts with them for the first several months, then going quiet. This I think is my sixth blog in my lifetime, and each of my previous blogs died slow, quiet deaths. I really don’t want that to happen, so I am trying to keep up, even when I have little to say.

So, for those few of you who enjoy my Monday posts, I promise to try and get back on schedule next week.

About the blog itself: I may change up the format. I’m just noodling on this right now, but I think having a series of general ‘Here’s what’s going on randomly as it pops into my head’ type posts may not appeal to many people, and I do want my blog to be read a bit wider than my little (though awesome!) circle of friends. I need to focus on something in order to draw an audience – otherwise my potential readers will get annoyed by the noise. The problem is, I don’t really know what to focus on.

What are the things I usually talk about? After a quick glance through my blog (of 50 posts not including this one – yaay milestone!) I’ve noticed I tend to talk about a few topics quite regularly: astronomy, philosophy, family, finances, my medical affairs, some work, and a smattering of other things – but I’m not consistent.

I don’t do New Year’s Resolutions – simply resolving to do something doesn’t get the thing done, after all – but I think I’ll resolve (lower-case!) to come up with at least one interesting article-style blog post every two weeks for this year. I don’t know what I’ll write about, but my goal here is to educate, inform, and opine. =)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I am a blogging slacker.

Leave a Reply

 
